Officers Fire Chiefs of South Dakota

Officers Fire Chiefs of South Dakota

The officers chosen at the recent annual convention of the South Dakota Fire Chiefs’ Association, held at Pierre, were as follows:

President, C. B. Richardson, of Vermillion; vice-president, V. V. Hodges, of Huron; secretary, C. M. Johnson, of Rapid City; treasurer, C. J. Capron, of Britton. Executive committee H. N. Walker, of Pierre, B. H. Gray, of Canton and I. D. Lee, Madison.

It was decided to hold the next convention at Huron. A resolution was also passed favoring holding the annual state firemen’s tournament the last week in June to avoid a conflict in dates with the national guard encampment.

Elect New Chief and Improve Department at Big Lake, Minn.—The fire department at Big Lake, Minn., has been enlarged and Cecil Eddy elected new chief.


No posts to display