Officers of Connecticut Firemen’s Association

Officers of Connecticut Firemen’s Association

The Connecticut State Firemen’s Association, under the direction of Harold J. Lieberman of Norwich, newly elected president, have organized committees and are now carrying out the regular business of the Association. The Executive Committee held their first meeting, a joint affair with the Legislative Committee, on October 8th at the Hotel Garde in Hartford and on October 20th the Legislative Committee held another meeting at Hartford. Officers for the yeay and committees appointed are as follows;

President, Harold J. Lieberman, Norwich; Vice-President, William A. Degnan, Derby; Chaplain, Rev. M. J. Thompson, Niantic; Secretary, John Moehring, Stamford; Treasurey, Thomas C. Bracken, Branford.

Executive Committee: Harry Morse, Litchfield: Maurice Scanlon, Naugatuck; Armand J. Plouffe, Montville; William Anthony, Styatford; William Conrady, Rockville; James Glasheen, Portland; George Winterburn, Putnam; Royal Holmes, East Berlin. George Brencher, Darien, Past President.

Legislative Committee, Thomas Martin, New London, chairman; Jerry Donovan, Hartford; George McCarthy, Westfield; Edward Turbet, New Haven; William Silk, Stafford Springs; J. J. Doherty, Winsted; Vincent Benham, Bridgeport; Michael J. English, Willimantic.

Auditing Committee, Robeyt Probst, West Hartford, chairman; William Clasby, Waterbury, Eugene Milligan, New Haven.

Resolutions Committee, Chief Joseph Tracy, Norwich, chairman; Jeremiah Dunn, New Haven, Miles Nelleton, MilFord.

No posts to display