Rhode Island Chiefs Re-elecf Officers

Rhode Island Chiefs Re-elecf Officers

Chief Frank Charlesworth of the Providence, R. I., Fire Department was re-elected for his eight term as President of the Fire Chiefs’ Club of Rhode Island at the annual meeting held at Providence, January 10.

The other officers re-elected are A. J. Cote, Woonsocket, First Vice-President: Elmer A. Capwell, Anthony, Second Vice-President: A. Robert Black, North Providence, Secretary; Arthur J. Billinge, Norwood, Treasurer.

The annual banquet and installation of officers will be held February 20 at Narragansett Hotel, Providence.

Plans for a new fire station were approved by the Village Council of Oak Harbor, Ohio.

Chief Madruga, Centerville, Cal., was elected President of the Alameda County Firemen’s Association at the annual meeting held in Emeryville. Carl Coeppert, Deputy State Fire Marshal was elected Secretary for his fifth successive term.

No posts to display