Wisconsin Chiefs Elect Schneider

Wisconsin Chiefs Elect Schneider

Chief Ernest Schneider, Cedarburg, was elected President of the Wisconsin State Fire Chiefs Association at the seventh annual convention held at Hudson. The following were among the talks given at the convention:

“Safety in Transportation,” by J. C. Yocum, Safety Engineer, St. Paul, Minn.

“Fire Prevention Campaign,” by G. D. Lovejoy, Stevens Point, Wis.

“Training of Firemen,” by George S. Lockhart, Battalion Chief, Minneapolis, Minn.

“Salvage,” by John Townsend, St. Paul Fire Department.

“First Aid,” by F. S. Crawford, U. S. District Engineer, Duluth, Minn.

“Ventilation,” by Chief William Sudeith, St. Paul, Minn.

Chief Peter Steinkellner, Milwaukee, gave a report of the legislative work during the past session of the legislature in behalf of fire protection and department improvements.

Other officers elected are: Chief Henry Hanson, Rhinelander, Vice-President: Chief August Simon, Ladysmith,Secretary; Chief James J. Puplic, Manitowoc, re-elected Treasurer. The next convention will be held at Waukesha.

No posts to display