Join us for Backdrafts, Smoke Explosions, and Other Fireground Phenomena
View Online | 12.2.20

Backdrafts, Smoke Explosions, and Other Fireground Phenomena

Premieres LIVE: December 10, 2020
3:00 PM EST / 2:00 PM CST / 12:00 PM PST / 8:00 PM GMT
Free to Attend — Save My Seat!
A certificate of attendance will be offered.

In December 2018, a fire in a one-story taxpayer fire in Queens, New York, resulted in a spectacular smoke explosion event captured on video. The video spread across the Internet, causing many to ask, “What the hell was that?” Here is an in-depth look at the odd fire behavior that to the untrained eye may seem like an isolated incident. However, in this “You Tube nation,” many of these events have been captured on video in recent years. From these videos, the fire service has been able to learn more and more about the events. As knowledge is gained, we can now begin to understand the science behind these events and also reexamine our standard operating procedures to ensure they are in alignment with the new-found knowledge.

Presented by:

Sponsored by: