Health and Wellness for Women in the Fire Service

March 19, 2021 at 2:00 PM EDT / 1:00 PM CDT / 11:00 AM PDT / 6:00 PM GMT

This webcast is based on the U.S. Fire Administration study “Emerging Issues for Women in the Fire Service.” Topics include cardiac health, cancer, and behavioral and mental health. You will be presented with the results of recent studies by the Women’s Biomonitoring Collaborative, including attention-grabbing resources meant to inspire firefighters about the importance of post-incident decon.

Firefighter bailout training at FDIC

Performance Under Pressure: Building a Reality-Based Training Program

View Now

This webcast introduces the model of Reality-Based Training from the basic recruit to the incident commander. Athletes, military, and law enforcement have been using Reality-Based Training to train the body and mind for performance for decades.

Bobby Halton with car

On the Road – Training, Logistics, and More With Chief Halton and Friends

November 13, 2020 at 12:30 PM EST / 11:30 AM CST / 9:30 AM PST / 5:30 PM GMT

Join Chief Halton as he visits with training chiefs and operational firefighters in the Denver Metro area. The chief and his friends are going to be discussing training, logistics, tracking, structural firefighting, wildland firefighting and a host of other pertinent issues. The conversation will be live and unscripted and you can send questions directly via the platform to the group.

Advancing Protection – PBI® Peak 5, Titanium™, Agility® Tactical

This event was recorded and is now available for on demand viewing.

The status quo has changed. TenCate Protective Fabrics’ Tyler Pientok unveils three, brand-new fire service products that are redefining protective textiles in the fire service market. Powered by ENFORCE® and COOLDERM® technologies, these products offer better protection and more comfort than ever before: PBI® Peak 5, Titanium™, and Agility® Tactical. See how TenCate Protective Fabrics is engineering products tuned to the specialized wants and needs of real end-users. Join this webcast to learn more.

Most Read