SCBA Bootcamp: A Firefighters Survival School

  • Date:

    September 19, 2019
    12:00 PM Pacific Daylight Time
    02:00 PM Central Daylight Time
    03:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time
    19:00 Greenwich Mean Time

  • Duration:

    Approximately one hour.
  • CEU:

    A certificate of attendance will be offered.
  • Presented by:

    Trevor Steedman, Chief, Palm Beach Shores
  • Register for the Webcast: SCBA Bootcamp: A Firefighters Survival School

Instructors from vastly different areas of the United States and Canada have combined their best practices of contemporary air management with the “Lost Art of Self-Contained Breathing Apparatus (SCBA) Survival Techniques.” This course encompasses a variety of principles and practices for all experience levels of firefighters. Fire does not discriminate: It will kill an unprepared firefighter in an instant. This program illustrates the training needs of firefighters and provides multiple skills, maximizing the potential to keep them alive. Students are challenged, through a series of intense, real-world practical drills, to evaluate their personal capabilities and limitations with SCBAs while practicing good air-management techniques and learning the “Lost Art of SCBA Survival Techniques!”

Please join us for this event sponsored by Dräger.

Presented by:

Trevor Steedman

Chief, Palm Beach Shores